Shared Shopping List
An App For Windows Phone 7

An incredibly easy to use shopping list app that can automatically share lists between phones! Version 2 adds tons of user requested features, such as:

  • Optional item grouping such as "Frozen Section", "Produce", or "Chocolate Aisle".
  • Optional quantities, so you remember how many pineapples to get!
  • Live tiles! Now you can pin individual lists to start and get a notification when someone else adds new items.
  • Easier setup! You no longer need to create an account.
  • Improved user interface! Working with your lists has never been easier.

Have you ever been disappointed when your spouse walked in with the groceries, but didn’t get the coffee you so desperately needed? Ever ended up with 4 gallons of milk in the fridge because each roommate went shopping separately? With the Shared Shopping List, any number of Windows Phones can share the same set of lists, and these woes are a thing of the past.

Shared Shopping List is available in two versions:

  • Free version - fully featured, with a small ad on the bottom of the screen
  • Pro version - same as the free version, but with no ads
  1. How do I share lists between phones?
    On one of the phones, swipe over to options, tap List sharing, then Create invitation and follow the steps on the screen.

    On the other phone, swipe over to options, tap List sharing, then Connect to lists and follow the instructions on the screen.
  2. How do I keep from having to re-enter frequent items?

    Items you buy frequently are automatically added to your "Regulars" for that store. To add "Regulars" to your shopping list, just tap the regulars button (it looks like a heart).

    Because your list of "Regulars" is automatically managed for you, you may decide to just delete items off your list after you buy them, knowing ones you buy frequently will only be a tap away.

  3. How do I rename an item?
    Tap and hold on an item to get a menu, then select Edit
  4. How do I send in suggestions or bug reports?
    There is a link to send suggestions within the app, which you can access by swiping to options.
  5. How long will it take for changes to appear other phones?
    Between 15 to 60 seconds.
  6. How often does the app use my data connection?
    The app contacts the server within about 10 seconds of you entering data, and asks the server for updates every 30 seconds.
  7. How will you use my email address if I choose to provide it?
    Providing an email address is totally optional. If you do provide one, it will only be used to help look up your account name and password should you forget it.
  8. Will the app be updated?
    The app may be periodically updated with bug fixes or new features. You will receive a notification when launching the app if a new version is available.
  9. How can I delete a store from my list of stores?
    Tap and hold on the name of the store you want to remove, then "Delete list" on the menu that appears.
  10. Whats should I do when I sell or give away my phone?
    You need to disassociate your phone from your account. Uninstalling the app will not do the trick, because if the app was reinstalled, it would be smart enough to reconnect to your lists. If you want to disassociate your phone from your lists, swipe over to options and tap Disconnect from lists.